THUNDERBIRD PRIDE

FAIRVIEW ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Home of the Reading Thunderbirds - committed to excellence!

26 February 2018

Calendar   Lunch Menu
Feb. 28   Fundraiser for Lee R and Janeen Sorensen   Monday, Feb. 26   BBQ Shredded Pork
    PTA Movie Night WONDER   Tuesday, Feb. 27   Ham Deli
Mar. 2   Last Day of Food Drive, Last Day of Shoes for Africa   Wednesday, Feb. 28   Pizza Rippers
    First Round, Battle of the Books, Grades 4-6   Thursday, Mar. 1   Country Fried Steak
Mar. 5   Literacy Week   Friday, Mar. 2   PB&J Sandwich
    Bookmobile        
Mar. 7   Spring Pictures    Monday, Mar. 5   Hamburgers 
Mar. 8   Community Council, 3:00 pm    Tuesday, Mar. 6   Chicken Strips 
Mar. 9   End of 3rd Qtr.    Wednesday, Mar. 7   Pizza 
    Battle of the Books Final    Thursday, Mar. 8   Turkey Roast Gravy 
Mar. 19   Bookmobile   Friday, Mar. 9    Chicken Tacos 
Mar. 26-30   Spring Break        
April 2   School Resumes    Monday, Mar. 12   Chicken Nuggets 
    Bookmobile    Tuesday, Mar. 13   Mini Corn Dogs 
    5th Grade Reaction Time Assembly    Wednesday, Mar. 14   Pizza Rippers 
         Thursday, Mar. 15   Beef Tacos 
         Friday, Mar. 16   Chili 

We are having a special Fundraiser this week for Lee R and Janeen Sorensen. The PTA is holding a Free Movie Night, Dinner, and Silent Auction this Wednesday. All proceeds will be given to Lee R. See the flyer below for details. If you would like to donate items for the Silent Auction, please drop them off at the school. We will also have a table of things with a set price. If you are not able to attnd, but would like to help, an account has been set up at Cache Valley Bank in Lee R and Janeen Sorensen's name. There is also a gofundme account at www.gofundme.com/janeen-sorensen. We would love it if you came to the school Wednesday to participate in the fundraiser. Lee R has given so much to our school and the entire community. Let's show him some love by giving back to him! Thanks for your continued support everyone!

Battle of the Books - The 4,5, and 6th grade students have been working hard reading books since last summer in order to prepare themselves for the Battle of the Books! The teams have been chosen and students are ready. The first round will take place on Friday. The winning teams will then prepare to compete in the Final Round on Friday, March 9th at 1:00 pm. Parents are invited to attend this Battle! It will be held in the gym. Winners will receive trophies for their efforts. We would like to thank Trine Huntington with the PTA and the teachers for providing this opportunity for our students.

Literacy Week - We are excited for the upcoming Literacy Week. Watch for a note with details later this week.

Print Email